Giving Back

May 17, 2017 at around 9:00 AM  Jordan B.

Today I surprised my teacher with a handmade card, that I had been working on for a while, to show my appreciation for what they have done throughout the year. I surprised my Spanish teacher, Mr. Myers, who has helped me excel in my Spanish speaking abilities throughout the year. My class also thought it was a great idea to buy him a special present that he has always wanted, and we gave it to him today.

Today, I have been the most happiest person in the world , because I was able to show my appreciation to one of my favorite teachers, who has taught me more than I thought I could know. I could also tell that he was the most happiest person in the world, when he realized what was in the box. He was just speechless, he did not know what to say, but was so great full and appreciative of the gift. This made both of us feel amazing throughout the day.

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 11.55.28 AM.png

Leave a comment