Trash Days

May 16, 2017 around 10:35 AM  Jordan B.

For the past 2 days, I have been picking up my lunch tables trash. This has taught me a lot about picking up trash and helping the environment be a safer place. I plan to continue picking up the trash from my table along with a table of freshman, who chose to leave their trash in a big pile, for the remainder of this week (May 15-19)!

This process has made me a happier person because it teaches me that I can make a difference in the community, by just picking up the trash. I also enjoy smiling at the janitors every now and then, because it shows them that I care about them as a person, rather than the people that clean the tables. I can also tell that my friends are happy, due to the fact that they don’t have to walk the extra 10 seconds to throw their trash in the trash can. I have made a happier place for all, for the small price of picking up trash!

ME.jpg

 

Leave a comment